Strawberry and Condensed Milk Fondue

We have half a tin of condensed milk in the fridge and a large punnet of fresh and juicy strawberries.  Let me just say that there is little in this world more indulgently sweet and delicious than cutting strawberries in half, placing them on skewers, and dipping them in a tin of condensed milk, fondue-style.  Believe me, I know.  So good, in fact, that we ended up having strawberry-condensed-milk fondue for dinner yesterday.  At least the fruit is healthy, yes?

I love strawberries at this time of the year. They’re abundant, cheap and delicious.

I remember eating tubes of this stuff as a kid…

This entry was posted in Everyday dinner, Tasty treats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Strawberry and Condensed Milk Fondue

  1. Hmmm…. gonna try it later!

Leave a comment