Jubilee jubilation

Being a huge fan of all things royal, most things British, and all parties (especially garden parties), I am naturally very excited about the forthcoming Jubilee celebrations. In fact, we’re planning on throwing our very own jubilee party towards the end of June to celebrate both the Queen’s diamond jubilee, and the fact that our house is turning 100 years old this year! If that isn’t a reason to celebrate then I don’t know what is.

Which is really all a long way of justifying the purchase of these: cardboard cutout Jubilee Cake Toppers, complete with the Queen, Prince Phillip, a few corgis, and lots of bunting.  Have you ever seen anything so cool? So I haven’t actually made the cake to put them on yet, but couldn’t resist sharing them!

I ordered them online from a company called In Good Company. I highly recommend them. One of the things I miss about living in England is the fact that you can buy anything and everything online, which is certainly not the case in SA. In Good Company is a rare exception to this. I placed my order on Tuesday afternoon, and the package was delivered to me at my house at 8am on Wednesday morning. Fantastic service, and a real pleasure to do business with. So if you’re looking for some goodies for a party, or just for fun, have a look at what they can offer.

Talking of all things British, I’m off to make some tea, another wonderfully English endeavour. My friend Gavin who’s living in London came to visit last week and bought me the most amazing tin of proper Twinings Queens Jubilee celebration tea leaves. It’s amazing!

I was sent this picture the other day, and it really is so true…

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment