So far, so good…

After a week of keeping a meat-free house (but for some dodgy sausages buried deep-down in the freezer and possibly some dog-bones), I am happy to report that I am still standing; I am not suffering from general malaise, blurred vision, weakness, or any other myriad symptoms I fully expected of not eating meat.

Perhaps because we approached this in a non-extreme way, I’m not feeling any particular meat cravings.  Which is great!  I’m feeling… well, healthy, perhaps a little bit detoxed.  And enjoying taking eating and cooking seriously – as one basically has to, unless you have an account at the local Chinese (as last night’s test run testifies…).

It’s cheap too.  I set off to the Cowey rd “‘Vrot’ & Veg” with the intention of buying-up every fruit or vegetable that possibly took my fancy, unrestrained by my usual, um, financial reluctance…  I boughtl roughly half the shop and it came to about R150, including fancy-shmancy mushrooms and things like that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment